Countdown to the Games
0 DAYS
0 HRS
0 MINS
0 SECS
17-25 June 2023
Media

Information for broadcaster and media

Special Olympics World Games are the world's largest inclusive sports event. Thousands of athletes with intellectual disabilities will compete together in 26 summer sports and Unified Sports® in Berlin, Germany from 17 to 25 June 2023.

The Special Olympics World Games Berlin 2023 will be broadcast to hundreds of millions of viewers worldwide, showcasing athletic performance and highlighting stereotype-defying stories – changing minds and opening hearts through transformational inclusion.

Be part of something big!

For more information on broadcaster & media accreditation, press releases, photo, video and logo downloads, please follow the links below.


Broadcaster & media registration is now open! For more information on how to apply for credentials see here.

Press releases and various articles published by the Berlin 2023 editorial team can be found in this section.

A large selection of editorial rights-free images is available for download here.

Media can access an extensive collection of video material.

Useful background information and interesting facts and figures are available for download here.

People with intellectual disabilities will be part of an inclusive editorial team reporting on the event.

Join our exciting media and broadcast team as media volunteer. Find out more about roles and tasks here.

All events, press conferences and dates around the World Games Berlin 2023 at a glance.

News

Special Olympic athlete Robert Herberg opens the six-day race with a loud bang: together with the State Secretary for Sports Dr. Nicola Böcker-Giannini and former professional cyclist Jens Voigt, the starting signal was given for the 110th edition of the Six Day Berlin.
Hello! I am Arthur Hackenthal and I am 23 years old.
The Special Olympics Festival invites you to a colorful, diverse and inclusive program of culture and sports as part of the Games. All organizers of offers and activities that would like to be integrated into the festival can still apply until 31 January 2023.

Contact

media@berlin2023.org - General Requests

mediacre@berlin2023.org - Accreditation

broadcast@berlin2023.org - Broadcast



Our media team
Gerd Graus

Director Media & Broadcast

Email: gerd.graus@berlin2023.org
Cora Zillich

Media Operations

Email: cora.zillich@berlin2023.org
Nadine Baethke

Contact PR / Press

Email: nadine.baethke@berlin2023.org
Marius Stegemann

Contact Photos & Videos

Email: marius.stegemann@berlin2023.org
Sven Spannekrebs

Stakeholder Communication

Email: sven.spannekrebs@berlin2023.org