Countdown to the Games
0 DAYS
0 HRS
0 MINS
0 SECS
17-25 June 2023
Media

Information for media

Special Olympics World Games are the world's largest inclusive sports event. Thousands of athletes with intellectual disabilities will compete together in 26 summer sports and Unified Sports® in Berlin, Germany from 17 to 25 June 2023.

The Special Olympics World Games Berlin 2023 will be broadcast to hundreds of millions of viewers worldwide, showcasing athletic performance and highlighting stereotype-defying stories – changing minds and opening hearts through transformational inclusion.

Be part of something big!

For more information on media accreditation, press releases, photo, video and logo downloads, please follow the links below.


Media registration is now open! For more information on how to apply for media credentials see here.

Press releases and various articles published by the Berlin 2023 editorial team can be found in this section.

A large selection of editorial rights-free images is available for download here.

Media can access an extensive collection of video material.

Useful background information and interesting facts and figures are available for download here.

People with intellectual disabilities will be part of an inclusive editorial team reporting on the event.

Join our exciting media and broadcast team as media volunteer. Find out more about roles and tasks here.

All events, press conferences and dates around the World Games Berlin 2023 at a glance.

News

During the Champions Gala, which took place on 3 December with 1,200 invited guests, our athletes had the honor of handing over the coveted trophies to Berlin's sports people of the year and to present the Special Olympics movement.
On the occasion of the International Volunteer Day, we spoke to Saurabh Mishra and Larry Boateng to find out more about the volunteer program, their daily motivation and – who would have thought – finding the love of your life.
Tickets for the Special Olympics World Games Berlin 2023 are now on sale. Secure your place at the grand Opening Ceremony in the Olympic Stadium and increase the anticipation for the sporting competitions with your tickets.

Contact

media@berlin2023.org - General Requests

mediacre@berlin2023.org - Accreditation

broadcast@berlin2023.org - Broadcast



Our media team
Gerd Graus

Director Media & Broadcast

Email: gerd.graus@berlin2023.org
Cora Zillich

Media Operations

Email: cora.zillich@berlin2023.org
Nadine Baethke

Contact PR / Press

Email: nadine.baethke@berlin2023.org
Marius Stegemann

Contact Photos & Videos

Email: marius.stegemann@berlin2023.org
Sven Spannekrebs

Stakeholder Communication

Email: sven.spannekrebs@berlin2023.org